Rodin Motorsport


Founded: 1996

Based: Farnham, Surrey

Team Principal: David Dicker

Over the past 25 years, Rodin Motorsport and it's previous iteration as Carlin Motorsport, have established themselves as one of the most successful racing teams in the world. After entering British F3 in the late 1990s, the team have gone on to record nearly 450 victories in a myriad of motor racing categories. Some of today’s most successful drivers have driven for Rodin Motorsport including many of the current Formula 1 grid: Daniel Ricciardo, Lando Norris, Carlos Sainz, George Russell, and Yuki Tsunoda have all raced for Rodin Motorsport at some stage of their career.

Rodin Motorsport's success has ranged in disciplines as diverse as Formula Renault 3.5, FIA F3 European Championship, GP3, Formula BMW, A1GP, FIA Formula 2, EuroFormula Open, Indy Lights to non-single-seater series such as the Porsche Supercup and Asian Le Mans Series.

In 2018 Rodin Motorsport entered the IndyCar series and the world-famous Indianapolis 500 with Max Chilton, who continues to race with the team in the category to this day. As well as current F1 stars, other notable Rodin Motorsport alumni include Robert Kubica, Nico Rosberg, Sebastien Buemi, Takuma Sato, Kevin Magnussen, Will Power, Jean-Eric Vergne, Bruno Senna and Karun Chandhok.

As part of the Capsicum Group of companies, the management team at Rodin Motorsport provides a combination of business skills and racing knowledge to ensure both a stable financial base and a wealth of race-winning experience.

The team’s facility in Farnham, Surrey, doesn’t just accommodate their British F4 squad but also their various Formula 3 teams and FIA Formula 2 cars.

Rodin Motorsport's presence in each category of the FIA’s single-seater pathway towards Formula 1, offers drivers a natural progression from British Formula 4 all the way to the very top.

In 2015 for British F4's inaugural season, the Surrey outfit claimed both drivers’ and teams’ titles with F1 superstar Lando Norris and current IndyCar race winner Colton Herta.

Rodin Motorsport won both F4 championships again in 2016 with Max Fewtrell and the following year with Jamie Caroline. Following a one-year sabbatical Carlin returned to British Formula 4 in 2019, winning the drivers’ title with Barbados racer Zane Maloney before finishing second in the standings with Zak O’Sullivan in 2020. 

The team became Rodin Motorsport in late 2023 following investment from Australian businessman and entrepreneur David Dicker. The move, which sees Rodin Cars become the majority shareholder of the front running British team, boosts the team’s performance ambitions on track and further strengthens the company’s business foundations.



Phone: 07967 560490

Our partners