ROKiT F4 British Championship – 250 Races In Numbers

Sunday saw the ROKiT F4 British Championship certified by FIA celebrate it’s 250th race with James Higgins becoming the driver to claim the landmark victory.  James Higgins joins an auspicious list of graduate British F4 winners, following in the footsteps of Lando Norris, Oscar Piastri and Logan Sargeant in the current season of Formula 1.

In numbers…

8 Champions since 2015
142 competing drivers
69 race winners
96 drivers have featured on the podium
11 – Most wins in one season – Alex Dunne
19 – Most podiums in one season – Sebastien Alvarez
65 – Most team wins– Rodin Carlin
71 points – Biggest winning margin – 2018 – Kiern Jewiss ahead of Ayrton Simmons
4 points – Smallest winning margin – 2020 – Luke Browning ahead of Zak O’Sullivan

Current F1 driver graduates:
Lando Norris, Oscar Piastri, Logan Sargeant

Current F2 driver graduates:
Zane Maloney, Dennis Hauger, Jack Doohan

Current F3 driver graduates:
Luke Browning, Zak O’Sullivan, Christian Mansell, Rafael Villagomez, Roberto Faria, Ollie Gray

Current Indy drivers:
Colton Herta, Devlin Defrancesco

Current Indy NXT drivers:
Louis Foster, Enaam Ahmed

2023 already looks to be another standout year in the history of British F4 with, after five events;

  • 23 drivers in the championship’s largest grid
  • 9 drivers having taking wins in the season to date
  • 18 drivers having featured on the podium in 2023
  • 0.840 seconds – covering the entire grid in Qualifying at Thruxton
  • 0.3 seconds covering the top 10 drivers in Qualifying at Oulton Park
  • 9 nationalities represented across its competitors

ROKiT British F4 is proving itself the destination for ambitious single seater drivers eager to prove their credentials amongst a highly competitive grid across its 30 races.

What will the next 250 races bring?!

Our partners