Hitech Pulse-Eight driver Deagen Fairclough has claimed the second C1RCUIT Watches Pole Position award of the 2024 ROKiT British F4 season, in today’s qualifying session at Brands Hatch’s Indy circuit in Kent.

Fairclough had only a 0.06 advantage from Alex Ninovic (Rodin Motorsport) in second, our previous round C1RCUIT Pole Position winner. Phinsys by Argenti driver Rowan Campbell-Pilling and Mika Abrahams (Hitech Pulse-Eight) made up the second row of the grid.

In another enthralling and close qualifying session, 20 drivers were within 0.5s of the pole time.

Deagen Fairclough’s second fastest lap time was also good enough to secure him a double pole and head the grid for the first race of the weekend. Alex Ninovic joined him with another front row start and Campbell-Pilling was just behind in third.

It was Fairclough who got the jump off the line from Ninovic, however the field quickly filed behind the safety car following a start line incident between Ella Lloyd (JHR Developments) and Mika Abrahams (Hitech Pulse-Eight) while their cars were recovered.

With 10 minutes remaining on the clock when racing resumed, Fairclough steadily built a gap to Ninovic and at the chequered flag Fairclough had the win and 2.3 seconds in hand ahead of Ninovic, who had sat comfortably in second for the entirety of the race, while securing another podium towards his championship campaign.

Rowan Campbell-Pilling claimed his first overall podium of the season in third, along with his first Rookie Cup win. Reza Seewooruthun (Hitech Pulse-Eight) finished fourth with the Rodin Motorsport trio of James Higgins, Jack Sherwood and Abbi Pulling in fifth, sixth and seventh respectively.

The final two spots on the Rookie podium went to Yuanpu Cui (Phinsys by Argenti) and Martin Molnar (Virtuosi Racing) who made his first podium appearance. With Fortec Motorsport’s Kai Daryanani rounding out the top 10.

Hitech Pulse-Eight’s Deagen Fairclough claimed the Motul Fastest Lap Award’s additional point for Race 1.

Race Two and Three at round 2 of the ROKiT British F4 Championship will be held on Sunday at 1100 hours and 1545 hours, with the latter broadcast live on ITV4.

Our partners