Ninovic claims Pole and first ROKiT British F4 win at Snetterton

Alex Ninovic (Rodin Motorsport) has claimed his second C1RCUIT Watches Pole Award of the ROKiT British F4 2024 certified by the FIA season, in a wet qualifying session at Snetterton.

In the final minute of today’s qualifying, James Higgins (Rodin Motorsport) and Reza Seewooruthun (Hitech Pulse-Eight) jumped to the top of the timesheet.

However, the result was subsequently amended, following post-session judicial, and it was Alex Ninovic and Deagen Fairclough (Hitech Pulse-Eight) who claimed the first two spots in qualifying and will once again line up on the front row together for Sunday afternoon’s live TV feature race.

It was a season-best qualifying effort from Joel Bergstrom who put his JHR Developments car onto the second row of the grid in third, alongside Jack Sherwood (Rodin Motorsport) who starts fourth.

Alex Ninovic’s second-fastest lap time was good enough to secure him a double pole; this saw him start on the front row for the weekend’s first race, alongside Rodin Motorsport teammate Jack Sherwood. Higgins, Bergstrom and Fairclough completed the top five starting spots for Saturday’s Race 7 of the championship.

In damp track conditions, Ninovic took the lead straight from lights out, with James Higgins slotting into second; Deagen Fairclough moved up into third on lap one and held this position for the remainder of the race.

Alex Berg (Fortec Motorsport) was a man on the move early in the race, making up eight spots on lap 1 alone. Reza Seewooruthun (Hitech Pulse-Eight) was another driver who moved forward quickly putting himself into sixth from nineth, also on the first lap.

The safety car was called with seven minutes remaining on the clock, with due to Mika Abrahams (Hitech Pulse-Eight) having become stranded after going off at Coram. The subsequent Safety Car restart bunched the field up for a one-lap dash to the finish.

Ultimately, it was Alex Ninovic (Rodin Motorsport) who took his maiden win in the ROKiT British F4 Championship ahead of James Higgins (Rodin Motorsport) and Deagen Fairclough in third. Jack Sherwood  finished fourth followed by Reza Seewooruthun in fifth.

Joel Bergstrom (JHR Developments) crossed the line sixth to claim his first Rookie Cup win, and was accompanied on the Rookie podium  with Phinsys by Argenti’s Yuanpu Cui and Virtuosi Racing’s Martin Molnar..

Rodin Motorsport’s Alex Ninovic claimed the Motul Fastest Lap Award’s and an additional championship point for the weekend’s Race 1.

Race Two and Three at Round 3 of the ROKiT British F4 Championship will be held on Sunday at 0930hrs and 1335hrs,  with Race Three broadcast live on ITV4, coverage starting from 1050hrs.

Our partners