It was a first victory of the 2024 ROKiT British F4 season certified by the FIA for JHR Developments’ Leo Robinson in this morning’s reverse top 12 grid race at Silverstone’s GP circuit.

JHR Developments drivers made up the first three positions on the grid with Ella Lloyd in  Pole and Leo Robinson and Joel Bergstrom starting out from second and third positions.

From the start, Leo Robinson jumped ahead of Ella Lloyd before a first-lap safety car was called after Maxwell Dodds (Virtuosi Racing), Jack Sherwood (Rodin Motorsport), Deagen Fairclough (Hitech Pulse-Eight) and Yuhao Fu (Virtuosi Racing) all had a coming together, requiring a protracted recovery.

At the restart, Leo Robinson once again led the field into turn one, with Alex Ninovic (Rodin Motorsport) and Joel Bergstrom closely behind. Robinson settled into the lead, recording the fastest lap of the race, on his way to his first ROKiT British F4 victory .

An amended post-race result saw Ella Lloyd finish second and make her first trip to the podium with Alex Ninovic in third.

Joel Bergstrom added another Rookie Cup win to his tally, with Bart Harrison (Chris Dittman Racing) and Yuanpu Cui (Phinsys by Argenti) rounding out the podium in third.


The third race of the weekend saw an all Hitech-Pulse Eight front row with Deagen Fairclough and Reza Seewooruthun ahead of Rodin Motorsport’s James Higgins, Alex Ninovic and Jack Sherwood.

Seewooruthun got the jump off the line to take the lead into turn one with Fairclough slotting into second. A trio of Rodin Motorsport cars followed, before the safety car was called on lap 1 due to Kai Daryanani (Fortec Motorsport) and James Higgins (Rodin Motorsport) needing to be recovered after two separate incidents.

After a safety car intervention and 11 minutes left of track time on the GP circuit, Reza Seewooruthun led the field back to green flag racing to take his second ROKiT British F4 win in two weeks. Deagen Fairclough joined him on the podium with Alex Ninovic coming home third to take his seventh consecutive podium.

Rookie Cup honours went to Rowan Campbell-Pilling (Phinsys by Argenti) with Bart Harrison and Yuanpu Cui joining him on the podium.

Deagen Fairclough leaves the fifth event still first in the drivers’ standings, however Alex Ninovic is still a very close second with just 29 points separating the pair. The biggest mover within the championship this weekend is Reza Seewooruthun who moves into fourth, only half a point behind James Higgins.

Yuanpu Cui continues to lead the Rookie Cup ahead of Phinsys by Argenti teammate Rowan Campbell-Pilling. Martin Molnar (Virtuosi Racing) holding third.

Leo Robinson and Reza Seewooruthun each secured an extra point for setting the Motul Fastest laps in Races 2 and 3 respectively.

JHR Developments’ Leo Robinson was awarded this weekend’s Pirelli Hardest Charger Award for the most overtakes across Races 1 and 3, making up a combined 12 places and earning a set of Pirelli P-Zero tyres for testing.

The next round of the ROKiT British F4 Championship will take place at Zandvoort on the GP Circuit July 13-14, again offering the field of aspiring drivers the opportunity to emulate their heroes on circuits made famous by Formula 1.  All three races live-streamed on the British F4 YouTube Channel.

Our partners