The ROKiT British F4 Championship certified by the FIA is set to make its first trip abroad to Zandvoort this coming weekend, for the sixth round of the 2024 championship.

The milestone event sees the biggest grid in the history of ROKiT British F4, with 27 drivers set to race on the current F1 circuit just a few weeks in advance of their Formula 1 heroes whom they aspire to emulate.

By adding Circuit Zandvoort to the calendar, British F4 has become the first Formula 4 championship to run at the Netherlands GP track in the modern era of FIA F4.

It’s a blank slate for the championship at Zandvoort with lap records to be set on the 14 corner, 2.6-mile circuit.

Hitech Pulse-Eight driver Deagen Fairclough has the points lead as the championship passes the halfway mark. Alex Ninovic (Rodin Motorsport) sits in second, 29 points behind Fairclough and goes into the Zandvoort round with seven consecutive podium finishes.

James Higgins (Rodin Motorsport) and Reza Seewooruthun (Hitech Pulse-Eight) head into the weekend with just half a point separating the pair for third place. Sewooruthun continues to find form after collecting Pole and his second race win of the season last time out at Silverstone. Jack Sherwood (Rodin Motorsport) sits comfortably in fifth.

JHR Developments drivers Leo Robinson and Ella Lloyd will both be looking to build on their momentum from Silverstone after the pairing recorded a 1-2 finish for the team in the second race last time out.

Teammates Yuanpu Cui and Rowan Campbell-Pilling (Phinsys by Argenti) still sit first and second in the Rookie Cup, however the battle is on for third with Martin Molnar (Virtuosi Racing), Joel Bergstrom (JHR Developments) and Bart Harrison (Chris Dittmann Racing) all close in the points.

Only four and a half points separates Hitech Pulse-Eight and Rodin Motorsport in the Teams’ Cup with Hitech Pulse-Eight taking the lead after Silverstone. JHR Developments has moved into third after collecting a good haul of points at Silvrestone GP’s last Round.

Several new drivers are set to join the ROKiT British F4 grid for the coming weekend, with five drivers making their debuts in the championship.

F1 Academy drivers Jess Edgar (Chris Dittmann Racing) Bianca Bustamante (Hitech Pulse-Eight) and Aurelia Nobels (Phinsys by Argenti) will each join the field this weekend. With the additions of Edger, Bustamante and Nobels, there will be eight female drivers on the ROKiT British F4 grid, the highest number in the championship’s history.

Mexican driver Ernesto Rivera joins Hitech Pulse-Eight for the event while Xcel Motorsport expands to three cars for the first time this season with Chester Kieffer joining the team.

The championship will also see another record set this weekend with a total of 15 different nationalities represented across the eight-team field.

Qualifying for the C1rcuit Watches Pole Award at Zandvoort starts at 12:55 CEST (11:55 BST) on Friday. Race One will be on Saturday at 9:50 (8:50 BST), followed by the partial reverse-grid Race Two on Saturday at 15:30 (14:30 BST) with the final race of the weekend at 13:40 (12:40 BST) on Sunday.

All three of the ROKiT British F4 races will be live on the British F4 YouTube Channel.


3 Nina Gademan Fortec Motorsport
4 Reza Seewooruthun Hitech Pulse‐Eight
6 Bianca Bustamante Hitech Pulse‐Eight
7 Deagen Fairclough Hitech Pulse‐Eight
8 Kai Daryanani Fortec Motorsport
9 Abbi Pulling Rodin Motorsport
11 Chloe Chong JHR Developments
12 Alex Ninovic Rodin Motorsport
15 Carrie Schreiner Chris Dittmann Racing
16 Aurelia Nobels Phinsys by Argenti
17 Maxwell Dodds Virtuosi Racing
18 James Higgins Rodin Motorsport
19 Matus Ryba Phinsys by Argenti
23 Zack Scoular Xcel Motorsport
24 Martin Molnár Virtuosi Racing
27 Chester Kieffer Xcel Motorsport
29 August Raber Xcel Motorsport
33 Leo Robinson JHR Developments
42 Rowan Campbell‐Pilling Phinsys by Argenti
44 Ella Lloyd JHR Developments
47 Jessica Edgar Chris Dittmann Racing
48 Alex Berg Fortec Motorsport
55 Ernesto Rivera Hitech Pulse‐Eight
56 Yuanpu Cui Phinsys by Argenti
77 Bart Harrison Chris Dittmann Racing
78 Jack Sherwood Rodin Motorsport
99 Yuhao Fu Virtuosi Racing


Our partners