In another incredibly close, nip and tuck, ROKiT British F4 certified by the FIA qualifying session, Hitech Pulse-Eight’s Deagen Fairclough has claimed his second C1RCUIT Watches Pole Award of the season today at Thruxton in Hampshire.

In the final minutes of today’s qualifying session, Fairclough jumped to the top of the time sheets ahead of Jack Sherwood (Rodin Motorsport), putting himself on Pole by 0.037 of a second.

Xcel Motorsport’s Zack Scoular put himself on the second row in a season-best effort, alongside Brands Hatch Indy race winner Abbi Pulling (Rodin Motorsport) in fourth for Sunday’s live ITV4 feature race.

Deagen Fairclough’s second-best time secured him a double pole for the weekend, which saw him start just ahead of Jack Sherwood in the first race of the weekend. Abbi Pulling and Reza Seewooruthun (Hitech Pulse-Eight) made up the second row of the grid, with James Higgins (Rodin Motorsport) in fifth.


Fairclough grabbed the holeshot at the start from Jack Sherwood, with Reza Seewooruthun slotting into third. Alex Ninovic (Rodin Motorsport) was the biggest mover early in the race, making up six spots on lap one.

The red flag was called after an incident between the Xcel Motorsport cars of Zack Scoular and August Raber, leading to a delay while their cars were recovered.

The race restarted with seven laps to be raced. Deagen Fairclough took the lead over Sherwood and Seewooruthun and then set about  building a gap to 4.93 seconds over the rest of the field by the chequered flag.

Abbi Pulling and Alex Ninovic rounded out the podium after a late race battle between Jack Sherwood and Reza Seewooruthun saw them both drop out of podium contention.

Jack Sherwood ended up crossing the line fourth, ahead of Alex Berg (Fortec Motorsport) and Mika Abrahams (Hitech Pulse-Eight) in fifth and sixth. Leo Robinson (JHR Developments) had another top 10 result in seventh with James Higgins (Rodin Motorsport) in eighth.

Hitech Pulse-Eight’s Deagen Fairclough claimed the Motul Fastest Lap Award’s additional championship point for the fastest lap in Race 1.

Race Two and Three at Round 4 of the ROKiT British F4 Championship will be held on Sunday at 1300hrs and 1630hrs and will form part of ITV4’s free to air TV coverage of the event.


Our partners