Alex Berg and Reza Seewooruthun both record first ROKiT British F4 Wins

Alex Berg and Reza Seewooruthun both record first ROKiT British F4 Wins

It was a first victory for Alex Berg (Fortec Motorsport) in the ROKiT British F4 Championship certified by the FIA in this morning’s reverse top 12 race at Thruxton circuit.

The Canadian driver started Race 2 from pole position with Mika Abrahams (Hitech Pulse-Eight) alongside him. Leo Robinson (JHR Developments) and Martin Molnar (Virtuosi Racing) made up the second row of the grid, with Phinsys by Argenti’s Yuanpu Cui starting fifth.

Alex Berg (Fortec Motorsport) grabbed the holeshot  from the start, leading Abrahams and it was Alex Ninovic (Rodin Motorsport) in third by the end of the first lap having made up three positions.

A red flag was called due to an incident on the opening lap between Rodin Motorsport’s Jack Sherwood and Abbi Pulling and Xcel Motorsports’ Zack Scoular.

The race then restarted with the full 20 minutes back on the clock and again it was Alex Berg  who led the field into the first corner, with Mika Abrahams  second from Leo Robinson (JHR Developments) in third.

Berg continued to show his pace, extending his lead lap after lap. Deagen Fairclough (Hitech Pulse-Eight) was making an impact fighting his way through the field from 12th breaking into the top 6 with half the race still left to run.

After a short safety car period, it was ultimately Alex Berg  who finished first, with Mika Abrahams in second and Alex Ninovic completing the podium in third.

Phinsys by Argenti teammates Yuanpu Cui and Rowan Campbell-Pilling had a close battle for the Rookie Cup win, making it onto the podium in first and second, with Martin Molnar (Virtuosi Racing) added to his tally of podiums finishing in third.


In the weekend’s third race, pole sitter Deagen Fairclough and Jack Sherwood once again met on the front row of the grid, for the second time this weekend. A season-best qualifying session for Zack Scoular saw him start beside Abbi Pulling (Rodin Motorsport) on the second row of the grid, with Reza Seewooruthun (Hitech Pulse-Eight) making up the top five.

With the race length shortened to 15 minutes, Fairclough took the lead into turn one and drove away from the field, building what seemed an impenetrable gap of 6.75 seconds.

The pressure was ultimately on Jack Sherwood  to hang onto his second-place position, while behind a pack of cars swarmed and battled for the third podium position including Zack Scoular, Reza Seewooruthun, Abbi Pulling and Alex Ninovic.

With only five minutes left on the clock, disaster struck the race leader when a mechanical failure put an end to Deagen Fairclough’s race. This bought the safety car out for the final laps, while marshals endeavoured to get Fairclough’s stricken car to safety, however the clock ran out and the race finished under the Safety Car.

Reza Seewooruthun  crossed the line to win his first ROKiT British F4 race. Alex Ninovic made it three from three visits to the podium across the weekend in second and Jack Sherwood finished third.

Rookie Cup honours went to Zack Scoular with Martin Molnar  and Rowan Campbell-Pilling in third.

Hitech Pulse-Eight’s Reza Seewooruthun and Deagen Fairclough each secured an extra point for setting the Motul Fastest laps in Races 2 and 3 respectively.

Virtuosi’s Maxwell Dodds was awarded this weekend’s Pirelli Hardest Charger Award for the most overtakes across Races 1 and 3, making up a combined 13 places and earning a set of Pirelli P Zero tyres for testing.

The next round of the ROKiT British F4 Championship will take place at Silverstone on the GP Circuit June 15-16 with all three races live streamed on YouTube.


Our partners