Hauger heads super-close Rockingham test

  • Arden’s Dennis Hauger beats team-mate Patrik Pasma to top spot by three-hundredths of a second.
  • Top 10 covered by less than a second at the Speedway.

2 AUGUST, 2018 – Just days after taking his fourth win in the F4 British Championship certified by FIA – powered by Ford EcoBoost, Dennis Hauger found himself on top once again in testing at Rockingham Motor Speedway.

Arden’s fine run of form showed no sign of letting up on the back of two wins and a one-two finish at the weekend, with Hauger recording the quickest time of the test in the morning – a lap of 1m 19.515s. Team-mate Patrik Pasma followed up by setting the pace in the afternoon with a time just 0.030s adrift of Hauger.

The battle for supremacy on the timesheet was a closely fought affair among the leading protagonists, with Kiern Jewiss and Jack Doohan (Arden) completing the top four and both within less than two tenths of a second of Hauger’s time.

Jewiss’ Double R Racing team-mate and the newest member of the British F4 winners’ club Paavo Tonteri completed the top five, edging out Manuel Sulaiman and Johnathan Hoggard. The latter pair the quickest runners for their respective teams, JHR Developments and Fortec Motorsports.

Sebastian Priaulx and Sebastian Alvarez ensured that all Arden and Double R Racing prepared cars wound up in the top-10. The two drivers sandwiching Fortec Motorsports’ Hampus Ericsson on the timesheet.

The F4 British Championship certified by FIA – powered by Ford EcoBoost will be back in action at Rockingham Motor Speedway in just over a week on 11/12 August for the upcoming rounds of the season.

F4 British Championship certified by FIA – powered by Ford EcoBoost

Testing times Rockingham, 2 August, 2018 (am/pm)
1 Dennis HAUGER / NOR / Arden 1:19.515 / 1:19.902
2 Patrik PASMA / FIN / Arden 1:19.572 / 1:19.545
3 Kiern JEWISS / GBR / Double R 1:19.595 / 1:19.732
4 Jack DOOHAN / AUS / Arden 1:19.662 / 1:19.891
5 Paavo TONTERI / FIN / Double R 1:19.943 / 1:20.264
6 Manuel SULAIMAN / MEX / JHR 1:20.059 / 1:20.157
7 Johnathan HOGGARD / GBR / Fortec 1:20.463 / 1:20.072
8 Sebastian PRIAULX / GBR / Arden 1:20.118 / 1:20.156
9 Hampus ERICSSON / SWE / Fortec 1:20.765 / 1:20.244
10 Sebastian ALVAREZ / MEX / Double R 1:20.443 / 1:20.344 etc.

Full times