Entry list unveiled for inaugural British F4 Scholarship

The entry list has been unveiled for the F4 British Championship certified by FIA – powered by Ford EcoBoost’s inaugural Scholarship Assessment Day at Silverstone, Northamptonshire, on 5th November.

With a prize fund totalling £35,000 towards a season in Britain’s FIA Formula 4 category in 2020 on offer, the next generation of Ford-powered rising stars will be put through their paces on and off-circuit.

It’s little surprise, therefore, that the initiative has attracted future motorsport stars from at home and overseas.

Battle lines will be re-drawn amongst a near half-dozen of stars from this season’s thrilling Ginetta Junior Championship, including reigning champion James Hedley (JHR) and vice-champion Zak O’Sullivan (Carlin).

Recently announced 2020 entry Roman Bilinski (Arden) will also battle it out for the coveted prize fund, as will Josh Rattican (JHR Developments) and Casper Stevenson (Double R) from the popular tin-top category.

Abbi Pulling (JHR) can also count Ginettas among her CV, having spent this season learning her craft in the GT5 Challenge.

The world of karting is strongly represented in Jack Gordon (Richardson Racing), Carlin racers Christian Mansell and Matias Zagazeta, Fortec Motorsport’s Horatio Fitz-Simon and Luke Whitehead (JHR), who has previously tested in the Ford EcoBoost-powered category with both Carlin and Richardson.

BRSCC Formula Ford Festival winner Johnathan Browne will also take to the action with Fortec as part of his prize for winning the end-of-season showpiece event at Brands Hatch less than a fortnight ago.

Fortec’s line-up is completed by Chris Lulham, the Brit aiming to translate his strong pace from this season’s penultimate round at Silverstone into a full-season campaign in 2020.

F4 British Championship – Scholarship Entry List

Name Nationality Team
Christian MANSELL AUS Carlin
Matias ZAGAZETA PER Carlin
Christopher LULHAM GBR Fortec Motorsport
Horatio FITZ-SIMON GBR Fortec Motorsport
Johnathan BROWNE GBR Fortec Motorsport
Casper STEVENSON GBR Double R Racing
Roman BILINSKI GBR Arden Motorsport
Abbi PULLING GBR JHR Developments
Josh RATTICAN GBR JHR Developments
James HEDLEY GBR JHR Developments
Luke WHITEHEAD GBR JHR Developments
Jack GORDON GBR Richardson Racing