British F4 unveils provisional 2019 testing schedule

The F4 British Championship certified by FIA – powered by Ford EcoBoost organising team have released a provisional testing schedule for the upcoming 2019 season.

By virtue of its position as the only single-seater support category on the UK’s premier motorsport package – the British Touring Car Championship – British F4 benefits from an official test day prior to each meeting.

In order to best help develop the next generation of motorsport stars in a reliable, safe and race-proven environment, organisers have also unveiled the dates for five unofficial test days, starting with the championship’s Media Day at Brands Hatch on Wednesday 13th March.

A two-day trip to the 2.1-mile Croft Circuit in Yorkshire follows on Tuesday 4th and Wednesday 5th June alongside single-day events at Knockhill (Wednesday 11th September) and Silverstone (Thursday 26th September), giving the Ford EcoBoost-powered field invaluable track time before returning to compete at each circuit.

That means Britain’s FIA-sanctioned Formula 4 series – renowned as the most competitive of its kind worldwide – offers drivers up to 15 extra days of track time as they look to progress up the single-seater ladder.

Another ten-event, thirty-race calendar promising drama, intrigue and wheel-to-wheel action gets underway at Brands Hatch in front of a capacity crowd and ITV Sport’s television cameras on 6th-7th April.

British F4 – 2019 Provisional Testing Schedule

Date Circuit Event
Wednesday 13th March Brands Hatch (Indy) Media Day
Friday 5th April Brands Hatch (Indy) Official TOCA Testing
Wednesday 17th April Thruxton Official TOCA Testing
Thursday 25th April Donington Park Official TOCA Testing
Tuesday 4th June Croft Unofficial Test Day
Wednesday 5th June Croft Unofficial Test Day
Friday 14th June Croft Official TOCA Testing
Friday 28th June Oulton Park Official TOCA Testing
Friday 2nd August Snetterton Official TOCA Testing
Friday 16th August Thruxton Official TOCA Testing
Wednesday 11th September Knockhill Unofficial Test Day
Friday 13th September Knockhill Official TOCA Testing
Thursday 26th September Silverstone Unofficial Test Day
Friday 27th September Silverstone Official TOCA Testing
Friday 11th October Brands Hatch (GP) Official TOCA Testing